Who is The Midnight (Band) ?

The Midnight

The Midnight is a synthwave band made out of New York based vocalist musician Tyler Lyle and LA based Danish-conceived maker, lyricist and artist Tim McEwan.


The band was framed because of Tyler and Tim meeting amid a co-composing workshop in 2012 in North Hollywood, CA. Propelled to a limited extent by the score for Drive and the retro synth sort developing around its discharge, the match composed two singles "WeMoveForward" and "Gloria", that would be discharged two years after the fact in 2014 as a component of their presentation EP titled Days of Thunder. In 2016, the team discharged a 12 track LP Endless Summer, followed in 2017 with the arrival of Nocturnal which put in a little while as a blockbuster on the music dissemination site Bandcamp and coming to #17 on Billboard's move/electronic diagrams October 2017. The band proceeded to play out their second rat show, occurring at the Globe Theater on Broadway in Los Angeles in November 2017.



Globe Theatre, Nov 2017
Days of Thunder (2014)
Days of Thunder (the instrumentals) ( 2016)
Endless Summer (2016)
Endless Summer (the instrumentals) (2016)
The Midnight Remixed (2017)
Nocturnal (2017)
Kids (2018)


    Leave a comment

    Please note, comments must be approved before they are published